St. Patrick’s Day

Screen Shot 2016-03-17 at 11.54.31 AM

They say that St. Patrick’s day “brings out the Irish” in you.

Just a few years ago, while doing genealogy research, I decided to run my DNA to help close some research gaps, and to my surprise, I found out I carry about 10% Irish DNA. Now, that explains a lot. Like, for example, I absolutely *love* Celtic music, dance, history, and the beautiful Irish stories and symbols.

I figured that “my Irish” likely came from the Ponton side of my ancestry (the family in my novel, Antonio’s Will). There are some Irish and British families with that last name, and in fact, I am working on a project focused on the migration of the family from Ireland to Spain.

The research and writing never ends …

Enjoy more on the Irish history, traditions, and recipes in these short videos.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

 

About tiradochiodini

I am a attorney, entrepreneur and author blogging about business, law, entrepreneurship, writing, books and other subjects.
This entry was posted in Antonio's Will, General, My writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

